Alaska Traffic Ticket Fines

Learn exactly how much your Alaska traffic ticket will cost

  • Altered Speed Limits 10-19 mph over posted limit: $8/mi
  • Altered Speed Limits 20 mph or more over limit: $12/mi
  • Altered Speed Limits 3-9 mph over posted limit: $8/mi
  • Basic Speed: Reasonable & Prudent for Road Conditions: $90
  • Certain Vehicles to Railroad Crossings, Stop at All: $200
  • Commercial Vehicle – Failure to Maintain Minimum Insurance: $500
  • Disobedience to Signal of Officer Regulating Traffic: $75.00
  • Disobedience to Traffic Control Devices: $100
  • Display of Unauthorized Signs, Signals, or Marking: $50
  • Drive Nearest Right Edge on Narrow/Winding Roadway: $75
  • Driver of Emergency Vehicle Not to Disregard Safety: $100
  • Driving a Motor Vehicle Where Prohibited: $150
  • Driving A Motor-Driven Cycle With Out-Of-State Driver’s License After 90 Days in State: $75.00
  • Driving Over, Across or Within Barrier/Median: $100
  • Driving Vehicle on Sidewalk: $150
  • Driving With License Expired Less Than One Year: $75.00
  • Driving With Lighted Headlights At Unreasonable Speed: $75
  • Driving With Out-of-State License After 90 Days In State: $75.00
  • Failure Plates/Decals/Permits Must Be Properly Attached and Displayed: $75.00
  • Failure to Carry Certificate of Registration in Vehicle: $40.00
  • Failure to Drive on Right Side of Roadway: $75
  • Failure to Notify Dept. of Change of Name/Address: $25.00
  • Failure to Obey Pedestrian Control Signal: $40
  • Failure to Properly Secure Child in Child Safety Device: $50.00
  • Failure to Provide Child Safety Device: $50
  • Failure to Register Vehicle: $90.00
  • Failure to Stay on Right Side of Divided Highway: $100
  • Failure to Stop for Flashing Red Signal: $150
  • Failure to Stop for Steady Red Arrow: $150
  • Failure to Stop for Steady Red Traffic Signal: $150
  • Failure to Stop for Stop Sign: $100
  • Failure to Wear Safety Belt: $15.00 or donation
  • Failure To Yield 1/2 of Roadway to On-coming 100 Vehicle and Failure to Pass on Right of On-coming Vehicle: $100
  • Failure to Yield After Stopping for Flashing Red Signal: $150
  • Failure To Yield After Stopping or at Yield Sign: $150
  • Failure To Yield to Authorized Emergency Vehicle: $250
  • Failure To Yield to On-Coming Traffic When Passing: $150
  • Failure To Yield to Overtaking Vehicle: $150
  • Failure To Yield to Pedestrian in Crosswalk After Green Signal: $150
  • Failure To Yield to Pedestrian in Crosswalk: $100
  • Failure To Yield to Pedestrian w/White Cane/ Guide Dog: $150
  • Failure To Yield to Vehicle Entering Intersection After Stop: $150
  • Failure To Yield to Vehicle in Intersection After Green Signal: $150
  • Failure To Yield to Vehicle on Right at Unsigned Intersection: $90
  • Failure To Yield When Driving Left of Obstructed Roadway: $150
  • Failure To Yield When Entering Roadway from Non-Roadway: $100
  • Failure To Yield When Entering Roundabout: $150
  • Failure To Yield When Turning Left: $150
  • Failure To Yield When Turning on Red Signal: $150
  • Following Too Closely: $100
  • Give Warning w/Horn When Vision Restricted/Alley/Driveway/Bldgs: $50
  • Heavy Equipment to Give Notice of Railroad Crossing: $75
  • Heavy Equipment to Stop at Railroad Crossing: $200
  • Improper Entry/Exit-Controlled- Access Highway: $75
  • Improper Lane Change In or Exiting From a Roundabout: $75
  • Improper Lane Change: $75
  • Improper Overtaking on Right: $75
  • Improper Overtaking on the Left: $150
  • Improper Position of Vehicle Stopping at Stop Sign: $75
  • Improper Position/Method Turning at Intersection: $75
  • Improper Start From Parked/ Stopped/Standing: $75
  • Improper Use of Center Lane of 3-Lane Roadway: $75
  • Lane Use Control Signals: $75
  • Limitations on Driving Left 100 of Center: $100
  • Littering – 5 pounds or less: $50
  • Low-Speed Vehicle on Highway With Limit Above 35 MPH: $100
  • Minimum Speed Regulation: $60
  • Not to Drive Within or Through Pedestrian Safety Zone: $50
  • Not to Use White Cane/Guide Dog Unless Blind: $150
  • Obedience to Train Signals and Barriers: $100
  • Obstructing or Blocking Traffic: $75.00
  • Open Container of Alcoholic Beverage in Motor Vehicle: $200.00
  • Operating a Vehicle in Violation of a Provisional License: $200.00
  • Operating Vehicle w/Expired Registration: $90.00
  • Operating Vehicle w/Suspended/ Revoked Registration: $300.00
  • Overtaking and Passing a Parked Emergency Vehicle if no injury: $150.00
  • Ownership of a Vehicle Which Illegally Passes a Stopped School Bus: $75.00
  • Passing School Bus With Flashing Yellow Lights at Speed Over 20 MPH: $75
  • Passing/Driving Left of Center in No Pass Zone, if this offense occurs in aTraffic Safety Corridor: $300
  • Passing/Driving Left of Center in No Pass Zone: $150
  • Pedestrian Crossing at Other than Crosswalks: $25
  • Pedestrian Failure To Yield to Authorized Emergency Vehicle: $50
  • Pedestrian in Traffic Roundabout Outside a Crosswalk: $40
  • Pedestrian Not to Distract Drivers When Soliciting Rides and Pedestrian Not to Solicit Employment,
  • Business or Contributions from Vehicle Occupants: $50
  • Pedestrian to Exercise Due Caution: $50
  • Pedestrian to Use Sidewalk/Left Edge of Roadway and Not Interfere, Sleep, Loiter or Obstruct: $40
  • Pedestrians Subject to Traffic Regulations: $40
  • Position of Stop When Emerging From Alley/Driveway/Bldg: $75
  • Position of Vehicle Stopping at Intersection: $75
  • Racing on the Highway: $300
  • Refusal to Submit to a Preliminary Breath Test: $100.00
  • Return to Lane Only When Clear: $100
  • Signals Required Turn/Stop /Slowing-Discontinue After: $75
  • Speed Limitation on Motor-Driven Cycles at Night: $60
  • Speed, Weight or Size in Excess of Posted Traffic Control Device When Crossing Over Bridge or Through Tunnel: $75
  • Speed: Over 20 mph in Marked Crosswalk Speed Zone of Public School or Playground: 10-19 mph over: $14/mi
  • Speed: Over 20 mph in Marked Crosswalk Speed Zone of Public School or Playground: 20 mph or over: $16/mi
  • Speed: Over 20 mph in Marked Crosswalk Speed Zone of Public School or Playground: 3-9 mph over: $12/mi
  • Speeding 10-19 mph over posted limit: $8/mi
  • Speeding 20 mph or more over limit: $12/mi
  • Speeding 3-9 mph over posted limit: $8/mi
  • Stop When Traffic May be Obstructed: $75
  • Stop: Emerging from Alley/ Driveway/Building: $100
  • Stopping/Standing/Parking on Highway/Other Location: $25
  • Towing Mobile Home at Speed Over 45 MPH: $75
  • Turn Off Required When 5 or More Vehicles are Behind: $100.00
  • Turning on Red Signal When Prohibited: $75
  • U-Turn Only When Safe/Not on Hill, Crest or Curve: $75
  • Unauthorized Use Of Parking Reserved For Persons With Disabilities While Displaying Special License Plate Or Permit, first offense: $250
  • Unauthorized Use Of Parking Reserved For Persons With Disabilities While Displaying Special License Plate Or Permit, subsequent offense: $500
  • Unauthorized Use of Parking Reserved For Persons With Disabilities, first offense:$125.00
  • Unauthorized Use of Parking Reserved For Persons With Disabilities, subsequent offenses:$250.00
  • Unlawful Possession of Official of a Traffic Control Device: $200
  • Unlawful Use of Driver’s License: $200.00
  • Vehicle Not to Pass Vehicle Stopped for Pedestrian: $75
  • Vehicle Not to Use Left Lane at Less than Speed Limit: $75
  • Wrong Way on One-Way Roadway: $100