Arkansas Speeding Ticket

Understand about the consequences of an Arkansas speeding ticket


Police Officer Pointing Speed Gun


Nobody wants to obtain a speeding citation but at some time or another many of us do. And even worse, when you have a speeding citation in Arkansas, the penalties are a lot greater than the fine on the citation. Among the first secret expenses comes with the fine. Commonly there are processing and court charges which will add up to $100 to the expense of the speeding ticket. At the same time, when you are given an Arkansas speeding citation, points are added to your driving record. You then watch your auto insurance premiums grow due to points on your driving record. The fact is, based on recent data, just one speeding ticket can raise your insurance charges by around 20% and having three speeding or traffic citations on your record, can raise your car insurance rates by as much as 50%. Since these points stay with your Arkansas driving record for 5 years, this is a very costly consequence of only one Arkansas speeding ticket.

Arkansas Speeding Ticket and Points

Arkansas relies on a point system to keep track of speeding tickets and other traffic tickets. Inside of the Arkansas point system, the more citations you obtain, the more your car insurance will set you back and in some cases you may have your license suspended. Understand the Arkansas point system and speeding tickets below.

  • Speeding not more than 10 mph over the posted speed: 3 points
  • Speeding 11-20 mph over the posted speed limit: 4 points
  • Speeding 21-30 mph over the posted speed limit: 5 points
  • Speeding 31 mph or more over the posted limit: 8 points
Dismiss Your Arkansas Speeding Ticket Today

Avoid the negative consequences of an Arkansas speeding ticket by taking Arkansas traffic school online. Sign up in moments and begin your course today.

  • Dismiss your ticket quickly and easily
  • Avoid points on your Arkansas driving record
  • Avoid EXPENSIVE car insurance premiums
  • 100% Online and can be taken from home

Featured Ticket Dismissal Course

More than 1,000,000 customers satisfied. is the number one provider of Traffic School courses for ticket dismissal online.

Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court and DMV Approved
  • Dismiss your ticket Online
  • Certificate processing same day

How to Enroll in Arkansas Traffic School

Registering for an Arkansas state authorized traffic school can be quite straightforward. You can keep away from all of the negative consequences of an Arkansas traffic citation by following these steps.

Step 1: Contact the Court

The first step is asking the court if you possibly could use traffic school to dismiss your ticket. The court’s contact info is going to be found on your violation.

Step 2: Find a DMV Approved Arkansas Traffic School

After you’ve gotten court consent, search for a state accepted traffic school training course. Even though you may take your traffic school online or even in person, most people like online courses much better. Enroll for the training course.

Step 3:Complete the Traffic School Course

Then simply just complete the course for the traffic school. Using our recommended Arkansas online traffic school program you can take the course from the convenience of your own home, on any computer, and sign in and out as you please. Also, you will be able to take the final exam as many times as you need until you pass.

Step 4: Deliver Your Traffic School Certificate of Completion

At the conclusion of the Arkansas traffic school course you’ll be given a certificate of completion that should be taken to the court. Your court can have unique directions for your certificate of completion, so adhere to them thoroughly.