California traffic ticket


For most of us, at some time or another we are the recipients of an California traffic ticket. It could be for speeding, making an illegal left turn, rolling through a stop sign. Whatever it may be, after the initial shock of the ticket, are next question is almost always about how much the ticket will cost. You can find average California speeding ticket fines below. On top of the ticket fine, most of the time you will also have to pay an additional $100-$200 in court fines and administrative fees. And on top of that your car insurance premiums will increase when points are added to your driving record. One way to avoid that is by taking California traffic school. If you want to avoid having points on your record and have your ticket dismissed, you should consider taking California traffic school.

Find Out the Cost of A California Traffic Ticket
  • Failure to obey license provisions: $214
  • Failure to notify DMV of address change within 10 days: $214
  • Failure to provide evidence of financial responsibility (insurance): $796
  • Failure to stop at a red signal: $436
  • Unsafe speed, 1 to 15 miles over the limit: $214
  • Unsafe speed, 16 to 25 miles over the limit: $328
  • Failure to stop at a stop sign: $214
  • Passing a school bus with flashing red signals: $616
  • Driving while using a wireless phone not hands free, first offense: $148
  • Driving while using a wireless phone not hands free, each subsequent offense: $256
  • Driving while using a wireless device to send, read or write text: $148
  • Minor driving while using a wireless phone: $148
  • Parking in a bus loading area: $976
  • Violation of disabled parking provisions, first offense: $976
  • Violation of disabled parking provisions, second offense: $1,876
  • Unlawful material on vehicle windows: $178
  • Adequate muffler required: $178
  • Mandatory use of seat belts: $148
  • Mandatory use of passenger child restraints: $436
  • Headsets or Earplugs covering both ears: $178
  • Violation of motorcycle safety helmet requirements: $178
  • Commercial Driver, Log book violation: $616
  • No evidence of current registration: $256
  • Notify DMV of change of address within 10 days: $178
  • Proper display of license plates: $178
  • Commercial weight fees due: $178