Connecticut  Traffic Ticket Fines


Did you recently get a Connecticut traffic ticket? It doesn’t matter what it was for, getting a ticket is something no one wants to happen. Moreover they can be very expensive. Remember that you will not only have to pay for the cost of the ticket itself, but also pay court fees and watch your insurance rates increase. On average, insurance rates increase by 20% or more for your first ticket. However, you can steer clear of those consequences. If you want to avoid having points on your record and have your ticket dismissed, you should consider taking Connecticut traffic school.

Find Out the Cost of A Connecticut Traffic Ticket
  • CT speeding ticket, 1-9 mph over the limit: $152.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 10 mph over the limit: $157.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 11 mph over the limit: $161.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 12 mph over the limit: $167.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 13 mph over the limit: $171.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 14 mph over the limit: $177.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 15 mph over the limit: $181.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 16 mph over the limit: $186.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 17 mph over the limit: $191.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 18 mph over the limit: $196.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 19 mph over the limit: $200.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 20 mph over the limit: $206.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 21 mph over the limit: $210.00
  • CT speeding ticket, 22+mph over the limit: $216.00
  • Failure to RENEW registration; registration of motor vehicle by non-owner: $117
  • Failure of holder of motor vehicle registration to notify of CHANGE OF ADDRESS: $92
  • Failure to display number plates and valid sticker; improper location of sticker: $117
  • Violation of passenger restrictions imposed on learner’s permit holders who are 16 or 17 years old: $158
  • Operation of motor vehicle by a person 16 or 17 between midnight and 5:00 a.m: $103
  • Unnecessary or unusual noise, operating causing: $225
  • Improper muffler; defective muffler installation: $225
  • Excessive fumes or exhaust smoke: $225
  • Exhaust pipe requirements: $225
  • Defective horn: $225
  • Failure to wear seat safety belt in front seat: $92
  • Failure of operator under 18 years old or passenger to wear seat safety belt while vehicle being operated on highway: $120
  • Failure to secure/cause to be secured in a seat safety belt any passenger 7 years of age or older and under 16 years of age: $92
  • Refusal to show or surrender license or registration: $158
  • Refusal to show or surrender insurance identification card: $158
  • Unsafe passing: $132
  • Passing on right: $132
  • Failure to grant right of way to vehicle in rotary: $132
  • Making an improper right turn: $132
  • Failure of driver making a left turn to grant right of way to oncoming traffic: $132
  • Improper signaling for turns or stopping: $132
  • Operation of a motor vehicle while using a hand-held mobile telephone to engage in a call or while using a mobile electronic device when vehicle in motion: $125 first offense, $250 second offense, $400 third offense
  • Failure to grant right of way to pedestrian at a crosswalk: $181