Kansas Speeding Ticket

Learn about your Kansas Speeding Ticket, points, and how to dismiss a KS speeding ticket


Police Officer Pointing Speed Gun


Nobody wants to get a speeding violation, but in accordance with studies, 1 in 6 people will get a speeding or traffic citation every year. And worse yet, when you receive a speeding ticket in Kansas, the fines are quite a bit more than the fine on the citation. First off, there is the fine written on the ticket. Then you need to add about $100 worth of court and processing service fees. In addition, the ticket will be added to your driving record for the speeding citation in Kansas. Subsequently, this raises the cost of your car insurance plan because the more points you’ve got, the higher your car insurance premiums. You most likely are thinking just how much points truly affect your insurance rates. For one speeding ticket, rates can increase by around 20% and for three Kansas speeding tickets, motor insurance premiums can raise by 50%. In Kansas points stay with your record for 5 years, so this means it eventually ends up being very expensive.

Kansas Speeding Tickets and Points

Unlike many states, Kansas does not use a point system, which means that points are not added to your driving record if you are pulled over. However, that does not mean there are no penalties for Kansas speeding tickets. In fact, each and every speeding ticket will still appear on your record and can have serious consequences, such as:

  • More expensive insurance premiums for 1 Kansas speeding ticket: 20% increase on average
  • More expensive insurance premiums for 2 Kansas speeding tickets: 35% increase on average
  • More expensive insurance premiums for 3 Kansas speeding tickets: 50% increase on average
  • Court and DMV fees for excessive tickets
  • License suspension for excessive Kansas traffic tickets
Dismiss Your Kansas Speeding Ticket Today

Avoid the negative consequences of a Kansas speeding ticket by taking Kansas traffic school online. Sign up in moments and begin your course today.

  • Dismiss your ticket quickly and easily
  • Avoid tickets on your Hawaii driving record
  • Avoid EXPENSIVE car insurance premiums
  • 100% Online and can be taken from home

Featured Ticket Dismissal Course

More than 1,000,000 customers satisfied. is the number one provider of Traffic School courses for ticket dismissal online.

Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court and DMV Approved
  • Dismiss your ticket Online
  • Certificate processing same day

How to Enroll in Kansas Traffic School

Taking and finishing a Kansas traffic school course is fairly painless. You simply need to follow a handful of steps and your citation can be dismissed and will not be put into your driving record. You can also take Kansas traffic school to fulfill a court order or to lower insurance rates.

Step 1: Contact the Court or Hawaii DMV

Get a hold of the court or DMV from which you were given your traffic citation to see if you possibly can take traffic school to dismiss your traffic infraction. The info to contact the court will be on the ticket.

Step 2: Find a DMV Approved Kansas Traffic School

Now that you have permission from the court, enroll in a Hawaii traffic school training course on the internet.

Step 3:Complete the Traffic School Course

Just complete the program ahead of the due date on your ticket. Using our recommended Kansas online traffic school program you can take the course from the convenience of your own home, on any computer, and sign in and out as you please. Also, you will be able to take the final exam as many times as you need until you pass.

Step 4: Deliver Your Traffic School Certificate of Completion

The course ends by giving you a certificate of completion. You need to deliver the completion certificate to the court or DMV.