Kentucky Traffic Ticket Fines


No one sets out trying to get a Kentucky traffic ticket but it still happens to many of us. In Kentucky traffic tickets can carry heavy fines, specifically due to the mandatory $143 court fee that is attached to every ticket. Moreover, your insurance premiums will increase after getting a ticket.To potentially lower your speeding ticket fine, avoid points on your record, and avoid insurance rate increases, you should consider taking Kentucky online traffic school.

Find Out the Cost of A Kentucky Traffic Ticket
  • Failure to Illuminate Head Lamps: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Failure to Dim Headlights: $20 – $100+ $143 court fee
  • Driving Too Slow for Traffic Conditions: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Driving Too Fast for Traffic Conditions: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Following Another Vehicle Too Closely: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Following Emergency Vehicle Too Closely: $60 – $500 + $143 court fee
  • Failure to or Improper Signal: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Improper Passing: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Improper Lane Usage / Vehicles Keep Right Except to Pass: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Improper Use of Left Lane / Overtaking Vehicle: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Disregarding Compulsory Turn Lane: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Disregarding Traffic Control Device, Traffic Light: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Disregarding Stop Sign: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Disregarding Railroad Crossing Flasher Lights: $30 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Failure to Stop at Railroad Crossings: $30 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Failure to Give Right of Way to Vehicle Passing Opposite Direction: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Disregard / Failure to Yield Right of Way: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Failure to Give Right of Way to Emergency Vehicle: $60 – $500 + $143 court fee
  • Passing Loading / Unloading School / Church Bus, 1st Offense: $100 – $200 + $143 court fee
  • Passing Loading / Unloading School / Church Bus, 2nd Offense: $300 – $500 + $143 court fee
  • Driving on Wrong Side of Roadway: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Improper Start from Parked Position: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Improperly on Left Side of Road: $20 – $100+ $143 court fee
  • Improper Turning (Illegal U-Turn): $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Distracted Driving (Texting While Driving): $25 – $50 + $143 court fee
  • Careless Driving: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Reckless Driving: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Changing Drivers Car in Motion (Reckless Driving): $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Leaving Scene of Accident / Failure to Render Aid or Assistance (Hit and Run): $20 – $2,000 + $143 court fee
  • Leaving the Scene of Accident / Failure to Render Aid with Death or Serious Physical Injury (Hit and Run): $20 – $2,000 + $143 court fee
  • Failure to Notify Owner of Damage to Unattended Vehicle: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Failure to Report Traffic Accident: $20 – $100 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 10 mph Over Limit: $20 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 11 mph Over Limit: $22 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 12 mph Over Limit: $24 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 13 mph Over Limit: $26 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 14 mph Over Limit: $28 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 15 mph Over Limit: $30 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 16 mph Over Limit: $32 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 17 mph Over Limit: $34 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 18 mph Over Limit: $36 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 19 mph Over Limit: $38 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 20 mph Over Limit: $40 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 21 mph Over Limit: $43 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 22 mph Over Limit: $46 + $143 court fee
  • Speeding 23 mph Over Limit: $49 + $143 court fee