Maryland Traffic Ticket Fines


Did you get a traffic ticket in Maryland? Are you trying to figure out how much the ticket will cost? Use the information below to help determine what your Maryland traffic ticket will likely cost you. Make sure to also consider the additional court fees that are normally assessed and the impact on your car insurance rates. To potentially lower your speeding ticket fine, avoid points on your record, and avoid insurance rate increases, you should consider taking Maryland online traffic school.

Find Out the Cost of A Maryland Traffic Ticket
  • Failure of vehicle to yield intersection right-of-way to another vehicle: $110.00
  • Driver when turning left failure to yield right-of-way to vehicle approaching from opposite direction: $110.00
  • Failure of driver at crossover to yield right-of-way to vehicle on highway: $110.00
  • Driver failure to stop for pedestrian in crosswalk not contributing to an accident: $80.00
  • Driver failure to make right turn from right roadway curb and edge: $90.00
  • Driver failure to make left turn from extreme left lane: $90.00
  • Driver failure to obey traffic device on making turn: $70.00
  • Driver making prohibited U-turn on curve: $90.00
  • Driver making improper turn at intersection: $90.00
  • Driver failure to stop at RR grade crossing: $90.00
  • Reckless driving vehicle in wanton and willful disregard for safety of persons and property: $510.00
  • Driving vehicle in excess of reasonable and prudent speed on highway: $90.00
  • Failure to control vehicle speed on highway to avoid collision: $130.00
  • Failure to reduce vehicle speed at intersection without traffic device: $90.00
  • Failure to reduce speed at railroad grade crossing: $90.00
  • Failure to reduce speed on curve: $90.00
  • Failure to reduce speed on crest of grade: $ 90.00
  • Failure to reduce speed on narrow and winding roadway: $90.00
  • Failure to reduce speed in dangerous (weather, highway conditions): $90.00
  • Driving vehicle on highway, exceeding speed limit by 1 to 9 mph: $80.00
  • Driving vehicle on highway, exceeding speed limit by 10 to 19 mph: $90.00
  • Driving vehicle on highway, exceeding speed limit by 30 to 39 mph: $290.00
  • Driving vehicle on highway, exceeding speed limit by 40 mph and over: $530.00
  • Driving vehicle on highway, exceeding speed limit of 65 mph by 10 to 19 mph: $160.00
  • Driving vehicle on highway, exceeding speed limit of 65 mph by 20 to 29 mph: $290.00