Nebraska Traffic Ticket

Understand the Nebraska Points System


Police Officer Pointing Speed Gun


Everyone fears seeing blue law enforcement lights in their mirror and being written a traffic violation, but it happens to almost everyone. Given That distinct traffic tickets add a different amount of points on your driving record, it is very important understand specifically how many points a ticket will add so you can understand the affect on your car insurance rates and record. Making a decision of what to do with your traffic violation is a lot easier with this info. There are three choices to deal with your ticket- paying it, dismissing it with traffic school, or battling it in court. Find out how many points will be added to your driver’s record underneath and learn more about your state’s point system.

Nebraska Traffic Ticket
  • Motor Vehicle Homicide: 12 Points
  • Driving Under the Influence 3rd Offense: 12 Points
  • Failure to render aid in accident you are involved in: 6 Points
  • Driving Under the Influence – 1st and 2nd Offense: 6 Points
  • Willful reckless driving (deliberate & intentional): 6 Points
  • Reckless driving (rash, heedless, dangerous): 5 Points
  • Careless driving (inattentive, forgetful, inconsiderate): 4 Points
  • Leaving the scene of an accident: 6 Points
  • Failure to yield to a pedestrian with bodily injury to the pedestrian: 4 Points
  • Negligent driving (indifferent, offhand, neglectful): 3 Points
  • Failure to yield to a pedestrian with no bodily injury to pedestrian: 2 Points
  • Failure to submit to an alcohol content test: 1 Point
  • Speeding 1-5 mph over in a business or residential district: 1 Point
  • Speeding 5-10 mph over in a business or residential district: 2 Points
  • Speeding 10 mph or more over in a business or residential district: 3 Points
  • Speeding 35 mph or more over in a business or residential district: 4 Points
  • Speeding 1-10 mph over on a country road or highway: 1 Point
  • Speeding 10-15 mph over on a country road or highway: 2 Points
  • Speeding 15 mph or more over on a country road or highway: 3 Points
  • Speeding 35 mph or more over on a country road or highway: 4 Points
  • Speeding 1-10 mph over on an interstate highway: 1 Point
  • Speeding 10-15 mph over on an interstate highway: 2 Points
  • Speeding 15 mph or more over on an interstate highway: 3 Points
  • Speeding 35 mph or more over on an interstate highway: 4 Points
  • Operating a vehicle with an expired license or if no license has ever been issued: 1 Point
Dismiss Your Nebraska Traffic Ticket with Traffic School

You can cope with your traffic violation without the hassle of court if you take online traffic school. Lasting between 4-8 hrs, an online traffic school course could be utilized from home. Using traffic school to dismiss your citation will probably be much less costly compared to insurance premium increases you’d otherwise pay. Enroll in traffic school in your state below.

Featured Ticket Dismissal Course

More than 1,000,000 customers satisfied. is the number one provider of Traffic School courses for ticket dismissal online.

Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court and DMV Approved
  • Dismiss your ticket Online
  • Certificate processing same day