Nevada Speeding Ticket

Learn about your Nevada Speeding Ticket, points, and how to dismiss a NV speeding ticket


Police Officer Pointing Speed Gun


One in six people in America gets a speeding or traffic citation per year as reported by research studies. And sadly, the effects of getting a Nevada speeding citation are a lot greater than a quick one time speeding ticket fine. The first secret costs comes with the fine. Beyond the large fine for the speeding citation, you also have to pay for court and processing fees that could reach over $100 in most circumstances. On top of that, when you have a Nevada speeding citation, points are added to your record. Consequently, this raises the price of your vehicle insurance coverage since the more points you possess, the higher your monthly premiums. This really translates into a 20% increase on car insurance rates when you get even one single speeding citation and also a 50% increase if you have three citations. Seeing as points stay with your Nevada driver’s record for five years, getting even just one speeding citation is quite costly.

Nevada Speeding Ticket and Points

In order to keep the streets secure, Nevada utilizes a point system to monitor speeding tickets and also other moving violations. Within the Nevada point system, the more violations you receive, the more your car insurance will cost and occasionally you may have your license suspended. The details listed below indicates the amount of points will be added to your driving record for a Nevada speeding ticket.

  • Speeding 1 - 10 mph over posted limit: 1 point
  • Speeding 11 - 20 mph over posted limit: 2 points
  • Speeding 20 - 30 mph over posted limit: 3 points
  • Speeding 30 - 40 mph over posted limit: 4 points
  • Speeding 41 mph or more over posted limit: 5 points
Dismiss Your Nevada Speeding Ticket Today

Avoid the negative consequences of a Nevada speeding ticket by taking Nevada traffic school online. Sign up in moments and begin your course today.

  • Dismiss your ticket quickly and easily
  • Avoid points on your Nevada driving record
  • Avoid EXPENSIVE car insurance premiums
  • 100% Online and can be taken from home

Featured Ticket Dismissal Course

More than 1,000,000 customers satisfied. is the number one provider of Traffic School courses for ticket dismissal online.

Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court and DMV Approved
  • Dismiss your ticket Online
  • Certificate processing same day

How to Enroll in Nevada Traffic School

Use the subsequent steps to learn to sign up for and finish Nevada traffic school to dismiss your traffic citation and avoid high-priced penalties. This can be a surprisingly effortless process.

Step 1: Contact the Court

Prior to signing up for traffic school, you must get the contact information for the court. Then call up the court and ask if you possible could take traffic school to dismiss your violation.

Step 2: Find a DMV Approved Nevada Traffic School

Select a DMV accredited Nevada traffic school course. You can find online and in person options, although nearly everybody favors online classes for their overall flexibility. Once you see a program that suits you, follow the instructions to sign up.

Step 3:Complete the Traffic School Course

Make certain to finish the training course ahead of your due date. Using our recommended Nevada online traffic school program you can take the course from the convenience of your own home, on any computer, and sign in and out as you please. Also, you will be able to take the final exam as many times as you need until you pass.

Step 4: Deliver Your Traffic School Certificate of Completion

Once you finish the traffic school program, you’ll receive a completion certificate. Depending on particular directions on your traffic ticket you may either have to send this to the court or bring this to the court.