New Jersey Speeding Ticket

Learn about your New Jersey Speeding Ticket, points, and how to dismiss a NJ speeding ticket


Police Officer Pointing Speed Gun


One in six people in America obtains a speeding or traffic violation yearly as outlined by recent reports. And sadly, the consequences of getting a New Jersey speeding citation are a lot greater than a straightforward one time speeding ticket fine. The very first consequence is the fine on its own, which oftentimes winds up being significantly more compared to the fine that appears on the speeding ticket. To seriously find out what a speeding citation fine will cost you, you must add about $100 worth of court and processing service fees. Furthermore, when you have a New Jersey speeding citation, points are added onto your record. These points will then raise your car insurance premiums. Just for one speeding citation this will mean a 20% rise in car insurance monthly premiums and for anyone with three speeding tickets, your auto insurance rates may possibly increase by over 50%. Couple that with the fact that speeding citations remain on your driving record for five years and this becomes very expensive.

New Jersey Speeding Ticket and Points

Like several states, New Jersey established a point system to monitor speeding tickets along with traffic infractions. In this system, when you get points, your car insurance costs increase and sometimes you may be vulnerable to sacrificing your license. Find out more on points and New Jersey speeding tickets below.

  • Exceeding maximum speed 1-14 mph over limit: 2 points
  • Exceeding maximum speed 15-29 mph over limit: 4 points
  • Exceeding maximum speed 30 mph or more over limit: 5 points
Dismiss Your New Jersey Speeding Ticket Today

Avoid the negative consequences of a New Jersey speeding ticket by taking New Jersey traffic school online. Sign up in moments and begin your course today.

  • Dismiss your ticket quickly and easily
  • Avoid points on your New Jersey driving record
  • Avoid EXPENSIVE car insurance premiums
  • 100% Online and can be taken from home

Featured Ticket Dismissal Course

More than 1,000,000 customers satisfied. is the number one provider of Traffic School courses for ticket dismissal online.

Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court and DMV Approved
  • Dismiss your ticket Online
  • Certificate processing same day

How to Enroll in New Jersey Traffic School

To prevent highly-priced car insurance rates and points on your driving record, follow these steps to dismiss your violation with New Jersey traffic school. Taking New Jersey traffic school is very simple.

Step 1: Contact the Court

First of all you will need your traffic citation to locate important courtroom info. Ask the court if you possibly could dismiss your citation utilizing traffic school.

Step 2: Find a DMV Approved New Jersey Traffic School

Locate a traffic school training course which is authorized in New Jersey. There are online and in person options, nevertheless most people favor online courses for their convenience. Sign up for the course with your personal and traffic ticket info.

Step 3:Complete the Traffic School Course

Go ahead and take training course being certain to finish ahead of the deadline. Using our recommended New Jersey online traffic school program you can take the course from the convenience of your own home, on any computer, and sign in and out as you please. Also, you will be able to take the final exam as many times as you need until you pass.

Step 4: Deliver Your Traffic School Certificate of Completion

Once you finish the course you will be sent a completion certificate. You need to either deliver this to the court or bring it it dependent upon the county.