New York Traffic Ticket Fines


Traffic tickets in New York are some of the most expensive in the country. Not only do they start off at a high price, getting multiple tickets in a short period can make the ticket price skyrocket. On top of that you will also have to pay higher car insurance rates and court fees for each speeding ticket. However there are ways to minimize the costs. To potentially lower your traffic ticket fine, avoid points on your record, and avoid insurance rate increases, you should consider taking New York online traffic school.

Find Out the Cost of A New York Traffic Ticket
  • Following too closely, 1st Offense: $85 $265
  • Following too closely, 2nd Offense: $85-$415
  • Following too closely, 3rd Offense: $85-$565
  • Passing improperly, changing lanes unsafely, driving to the left of center, driving in the wrong direction, 1st offense: $85-$265
  • Passing improperly, changing lanes unsafely, driving to the left of center, driving in the wrong direction, 2nd offense: $85-$415
  • Passing improperly, changing lanes unsafely, driving to the left of center, driving in the wrong direction, 3rd offense: $85-$535
  • Failed to obey a traffic signal, a Stop sign, or a Yield sign: $85-$235
  • Railroad crossing violation: $85-$265
  • Failed to yield the right-of-way: $85-$535
  • Passenger safety violation, including seat belts, child safety seats, or passengers under the age of 16: $85-$185
  • Left the scene of an accident that includes property damage or the injury of a domestic animal: $85-$335
  • Speeding MPH over speed limit not indicated, 1st offense within 18 months: $130 – $235
  • Speeding MPH over speed limit not indicated, 2nd offense within 18 months: $130 – $385
  • Speeding MPH over speed limit not indicated, 3rd offense within 18 months: $130 – $580
  • Speeding 1 – 10 MPH Over, 1st Offense within 18 months: $100 – $235
  • Speeding 1 – 10 MPH Over, 2nd Offense within 18 months: $100 – $385
  • Speeding 1 – 10 MPH Over, 3rd Offense within 18 months: $100 – $610
  • Speeding 11 – 30 MPH Over, 1st Offense within 18 months: $175 – $385
  • Speeding 11 – 30 MPH Over, 2nd Offense within 18 months: $175 – $535
  • Speeding 11 – 30 MPH Over, 3rd Offense within 18 months: $175 – $760
  • Speeding 31+ MPH Over, 1st Offense within 18 months: $265 – $685
  • Speeding 31+ MPH Over, 2nd Offense within 18 months: $265 – $835
  • Speeding 31+ MPH Over, 3rd Offense within 18 months: $265 – $1060
  • All fines are doubled in work/construction zones