Rhode Island Speeding Ticket

Learn about Rhode Island Speeding Ticket, points, and how to dismiss a RI speeding ticket


Police Officer Pointing Speed Gun


No one wants to obtain a speeding citation, but in accordance with studies, 1 in 6 people will get a speeding or traffic citation every year. In addition to that, the consequences of a Rhode Island speeding ticket are definitely much a lot more than having to pay a fine. One of the first hidden costs is the fine itself. The court and processing service fees that go with the fine can cost you over $100 in addition to the speeding citation fine. Tickets will be added to your driver record also when you are given a Rhode Island speeding ticket. Having these tickets put onto your record will induce costlier premiums. This in reality can mean a 20% increase on car insurance policy payments when you have just one single speeding citation plus a 50% increase when you’ve got three citations. Couple that with the reality that speeding tickets stay with your driving record for 5 years and this becomes incredibly costly.

Rhode Island Speeding Ticket and Points

Contrary to what most states do Rhode Island does not use a point system. Instead they apply harsh fees to any traffic violation and tend to suspend and revoke driver’s licenses more quickly. The information below outlines the fines for Rhode Island tickets.

  • Speeding 1-10 miles per hour (mph) in excess of posted speed limit: $85.00
  • Speeding 11 mph or more in excess of posted speed limit: $195 minimum plus $10 per mile over
Dismiss Your Rhode Island Speeding Ticket Today

Avoid the negative consequences of a Rhode Island speeding ticket by taking Rhode Island traffic school online. Sign up in moments and begin your course today.

  • Dismiss your ticket quickly and easily
  • Avoid tickets on your Rhode Island driving record
  • Avoid EXPENSIVE car insurance premiums
  • 100% Online and can be taken from home

Featured Ticket Dismissal Course

More than 1,000,000 customers satisfied. is the number one provider of Traffic School courses for ticket dismissal online.

Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court and DMV Approved
  • Dismiss your ticket Online
  • Certificate processing same day

How to Enroll in Rhode Island Traffic School

Follow the subsequent steps to understand how to sign up for and complete Rhode Island traffic school to dismiss your traffic violation and prevent highly-priced consequences. It can be a shockingly straightforward process.

Step 1: Contact the Court

To understand if you possibly can dismiss your citation with traffic school, get in touch with the court on your ticket.

Step 2: Find a DMV Approved Rhode Island Traffic School

Choose a traffic school program that is permitted for Rhode Island. Since they may be used from home, the majority of people choose online traffic school programs. Using the info on your traffic citation, register for the program.

Step 3:Complete the Traffic School Course

Finish the course before the due date on your violation. Using our recommended Rhode Island online traffic school program you can take the course from the convenience of your own home, on any computer, and sign in and out as you please. Also, you will be able to take the final exam as many times as you need until you pass.

Step 4: Deliver Your Traffic School Certificate of Completion

Right after finishing the training course, bring the completion certificate to your court. Some courts may perhaps permit you to send in your certificate, so follow the court instructions very carefully.