Rhode Island Traffic Ticket Fines


If you see flashing blue lights in your mirror and find yourself being pulled over in Rhode Island, you likely ended up with a Rhode Island traffic ticket. Tickets in Rhode Island can be very expensive whether you are speeding, making an illegal turn, or failing to stop at a stop sign. Not only do you have to pay the traffic ticket fine, you will also have to pay increased insurance rates and court fees in many cases. You can lower some of these costs by taking Rhode Island online traffic school.

Find Out the Cost of A Rhode Island Traffic Ticket
  • Traffic ticket fines vary depending on severity and number of offenses: Starting at $75-$350
  • Driving below the minimum speed: $75
  • Speeding above the posted speed limit, 11 mph or more, first offense: $75 and $10 per mph over speed limit
  • Speeding above the posted speed limit, 11 mph or more,second offense: $75 and $15 per mph over speed limit
  • Speeding above the posted speed limit, 11 mph or more,third+ offense: $75 and $20 per mph over speed limit
  • Speeding above the posted speed limit, first offense: $75
  • Speeding above the posted speed limit, second offense: $75 and $10 per mph over speed limit
  • Speeding above the posted speed limit, third+ offense: $75 and $15 per mph over speed limit
  • Speeding above posted speed limit on bridges and structures:$75