Tennessee Traffic Ticket Fines


Getting pulled over and being given a Tennessee traffic ticket can be expensive whether you are pulled over for making an illegal stop, failure to follow traffic signals, or any other offense. Tennessee ticket prices are almost always $75 or more and you have to pay court fees in addition to the fine. Not only do you have to pay those two fines, your car insurance premiums will go up because more points are on your driving record. All of this can get very expensive. In many cases you can lower some of these costs by taking Tennessee online traffic school.

Find Out the Cost of A Tennessee Traffic Ticket
  • Reckless Driving: $100+
  • Driver’s License Law: $75
  • Passing a School Bus: $95
  • U-Turn: $85
  • Bumper Law: $85
  • Light Law: $75
  • Registration Law: $75
  • Muffler Law: $75
  • Red Light: $85
  • Stop Sign: $85
  • All other violations: $85
  • Seat Belt Law: $20
  • Child Restraint: $20
  • Cited speed between 1 to 14 mph over the limit, inclusive, pay before court: $111.50
  • Cited speed between 15 to 24 mph over the limit, inclusive, pay before court: $121.50
  • Cited speed between 25 mph over the limit or in a school zone, inclusive, pay before court: $146.50