Mississippi Speeding Ticket

Learn about your Mississippi Speeding Ticket, points, and how to dismiss a MS speeding ticket

Police Officer Pointing Speed Gun

Viewing the flashing lights of a police vehicle and being given a speeding citation is the worst. Nevertheless 1 in 6 folks get a traffic ticket annually. On top of that, the fine on the Mississippi speeding ticket is barely the start of the fees and penalties that you will have to deal with. To begin with, the fine that is on the speeding ticket is not all there is. Generally there’s processing and court fees which will add well over $100 to the expense of the speeding citation. At the same time, in Mississippi, whenever you obtain a speeding citation you will get tickets added to your record. These tickets will subsequently raise your car insurance policy prices. This really can mean a 20% increase on motor insurance monthly premiums when you get even one single speeding ticket and a 50% increase for those who have three citations. With speeding tickets staying on your driving record for five years, even a single speeding citation brings about long-lasting and pricey consequences.

Mississippi Speeding Ticket and Points

Unlike many DMVs across the country, Mississippi does not use a point system to keep track of infractions. That doesn’t mean that there are no consequences though if you receive multiple infractions. Each and every one will appear on your driving record and will certainly impact your auto insurance rates. Moreover, your license can be suspended for having too many violations or for committing certain traffic infractions. The information below outlines reasons why your Mississippi driver’s license may be suspended or revoked.

  • 1st DUI conviction: Suspended license for a minimum of 90 days, fines, and possible jail time
  • 2nd DUI conviction: 2 years license suspension, jail time, fines, and community service
  • 3rd DUI conviction: 5 years license suspension, jail time, fines, community service, and more
Dismiss Your Mississippi Speeding Ticket Today

Avoid the negative consequences of a Mississippi speeding ticket by taking Mississippi traffic school online. Sign up in moments and begin your course today.

  • Dismiss your ticket quickly and easily
  • Avoid tickets on your Mississippi driving record
  • Avoid EXPENSIVE car insurance premiums
  • 100% Online and can be taken from home

Featured Ticket Dismissal Course

More than 1,000,000 customers satisfied. is the number one provider of Traffic School courses for ticket dismissal online.

Approved Traffic School Online
  • Court and DMV Approved
  • Dismiss your ticket Online
  • Certificate processing same day

How to Enroll in Mississippi Traffic School

Signing Up for your Mississippi state permitted traffic school is very effortless. It is possible to keep away from all of the unfavorable penalties of a Mississippi traffic violation by following these simple steps.

Step 1: Contact the Court

Get the info on your traffic ticket for calling the court and phone to ask authorization to take traffic school to dismiss your violation.

Step 2: Find a DMV Approved Mississippi Traffic School

Finding a state accredited traffic school is step 2. Ordinarily folks prefer to take their traffic school training course online as it’s more convenient. Once you discover a course you like, follow the instructions to register.

Step 3:Complete the Traffic School Course

Just finish the training course prior to the due date on the ticket. Add info about the state course, how many hours, and if there is a test. Using our recommended Mississippi online traffic school program you can take the course from the convenience of your own home, on any computer, and sign in and out as you please. Also, you will be able to take the final exam as many times as you need until you pass.

Step 4: Deliver Your Traffic School Certificate of Completion

To prove that you completed the course, you’ll get a certificate of completion Depending on your court, you can expect to either have to bring it to the court or send it in.